10. July 2019

Isolde is well visited, I am very grateful for that!

Secure your seat at www.isoldeoper.de. Performances until Friday daily 18 and 19 o’clock in the Kunsthalle Munich.

9. July 2019

Impressions of the ISOLDE premiere on 8 July 2019

Performances until Friday 12 July daily at 6 p.m. and 7 p.m., Kunsthalle München. Info: www.isoldeoper.de #isoldeoper

21. May 2019

Keynote at the Opera Beyond Conference

Meet me at the Opera Beyond Conference by the Finnish National Opera in Helsinki:

Info: https://operabeyond.com/

21. May 2019

VIOLA’s wonderful performances at the Operadagen Rotterdam

We had very diverse and beautiful performances of VIOLA in Rotterdam. Thank you Operadagen Rotterdam for inviting us and thank you De Bijenkorf for hosting us!


Here some photos by Salih Kili and Luciano Pinna:

1. May 2019

“Inside MPhil – St. Nikolai”: succesful alpha test of the app

The alpha test for the app, which I developed with and for the Munich Philharmonic, was very successful! Conductor Pablos Heras-Casado walked enthusiastically through the meadow next to the church St. Nikolai behind the Munich Gasteig.

Because the app allows you to enter the orchestra with your smartphone and headphones, playing when you want, you can move around as you want. And you can even hear the respective instruments up close. As if the orchestra were actually sitting there. But it’s invisible, conjured up by the GPS-controlled mobile app.

The premiere is on June 1, 2019.  Info: https://www.hoergang.com/portfolio/insidemphil/


4. April 2019

A new orchestra experience

I’m working on an exciting new orchestral experience with/for the Munich Philharmonic orchestra. It will be a location-based smartphone app allowing you to walk inside the orchestral sound. Stay tuned for news!

13. March 2019

“VIOLA” invited @ Operadagen 2019

on 18. and 19. May 2019 in Rotterdam, location unfortunately still unknown


13. March 2019

“MAYA” @ Classical:NEXT 2019 in Rotterdam

“MAYA” was selected for the Project Pitch Presentations at the Classical:NEXT 2019 in Rotterdam, 16.5.2019

Info: https://www.classicalnext.com/programme/project_pitches


27. February 2019

Music and sound design for an AR/VR app for a museum to be opened shortly.

After my studio move to the so called “creative quarter” (still Munich) I’m finally working productively again on music, sound and its implementation into the Unity project for an AR/VR app for a museum, which will be opened soon.

12. January 2019

Premiere of “Rückkehr nach Reims” on January 18 @Schauspiel Köln

On Friday 18.1. we will bring Didier Eribon’s book “Rückkehr nach Reims” to the theatre stage at Schauspiel Köln. Read more here >>>

22. December 2018

Parzival.ai gets first grant approval!

The first step is the hardest, as they say. We just took it! The Dutch Creative Industries Stimuleringsfonds confirmed its willingness to support Parzival.ai shortly before Christmas:


More about the project later …

20. December 2018

First News

first entry into the new News category!