Loading Events

« All Events

RE:ECM @ Storage, Seoul

17 October 2019 - 29 February 2020

In this group exhibition at Storage by Hyundai Card in Seoul, six artists reflect on the meanwhile 50-year-old oeuvre of the record label ECM Records. Instead of – as the poster suggests – presenting relics and devotional objects from the history of ECM, we try to pour the meaning and effects that ECM has had and still has on our work and life into our own artistic positions.

In my sound installation “Small Places” the listening human becomes the object of art. Almost incidentally, it plays the complete catalogue of ECM (we talk about more than 8 weeks of continuously playing music). How this looks and works, and how you can participate in it from a distance, I will explain in my next post after the opening on 17 October.

In a second work in collaboration with digital artist Lars Ullrich, we analyze the horizontal movement within the music, the “flow“, and transform it into suggestive digital animations that draw the visitors fully into the music. Also here visual material after the opening.

Come and see us! From 17 October at the Storage by Hyundai Card in Seoul, South Korea.

Details

Start:
17 October
End:
29 February 2020
Website:
http://storage.hyundaicard.com/en/index.do

Venue

Storage by Hyundai Card in Seoul
248, Itaewon-ro, Yongsan-gu
Seoul (B2F), Südkorea
+ Google Map
Website:
http://storage.hyundaicard.com/en/index.do

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

RE:ECM @ Storage, Seoul

17 Oktober 2019 - 29 Februar 2020

In dieser Gruppenausstellung im Storage by Hyundai Card in Seoul reflektieren sechs Künstler über das inzwischen 50-jährige Werk des Plattenlabels ECM Records. Statt – wie das Poster andeutet – Relikte und Devotionalien aus der ECM Geschichte zu präsentieren, versuchen wir, die Bedeutung und Auswirkungen, die ECM auf unser Werk und Leben ausgeübt hat und immer noch ausübt, in eigene künstlerische Positionen zu gießen.

In meiner Klanginstallation „Small Places“ wird der zuhörende Mensch zum ausgestellten und betrachteten Kunstobjekt. Fast schon nebenbei spielt sie das Gesamtwerk ECMs ab (wir sprechen über mehr als 8 Wochen kontinuierlich abgespielte Musik). Wie das genau aussieht und funktioniert, und wie auch Sie aus der Ferne daran teilhaben können, erkläre ich hier nach der Eröffnung am 17. Oktober.

In einer zweiten Arbeit in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Digitalkünstler Lars Ullrich analysieren wir die horizontale Bewegung innerhalb der Musik, den „Flow„, und setzen sie in suggestive digitale Animationen um, die die Besucher ganz in die Musik hineinziehen. Auch dazu Anschauungsmaterial nach der Eröffnung.

Kommen Sie doch vorbei! Ab dem 17. Oktober im Storage by Hyundai Card in Seoul, Südkorea.

Details

Beginn:
17 Oktober
Ende:
29 Februar 2020
Veranstaltungskategorie:
Website:
http://storage.hyundaicard.com/en/index.do

Veranstaltungsort

Storage by Hyundai Card in Seoul
248, Itaewon-ro, Yongsan-gu
Seoul (B2F), Südkorea
+ Google Karte
Website:
http://storage.hyundaicard.com/en/index.do