ANON: Escape the Murder is a first person adventure game series based on the world of ANON the film created by critically acclaimed and award winning director Andrew Niccol (known for Gattaca, In Time). Starring Clive Owen and Amanda Seyfried, the thriller premiered in the US through Netflix on May 4th and in the UK via Sky Cinema on May 11th 2018.

Music and sound design created by Mathis Nitschke and Jörg Hüttner @ Sofilab.io.

ANON: Escape the Murder is produced by Oliver Simon, Oda Schaefer, producers and partners at K5 Media Group and André Rittner, Head of Creative Solutions ARRI Media, from a game concept by two-time Academy Award Nominee Jan Lachauer, games director of K5 GAMES, in cooperation with Clarens Grollmann from ARRI Media.

Download the Game:

The mobile action adventure combines the thrilling story-world of the film with cutting-edge mobile technology to create a highly immersive gaming experience.

The sound is created in state of the art 3D audio technology and programmed in Unity by Mathis Nitschke.

By making use of the inside out tracking functionality of Apple’s ARKit and Google’s ARCore technology the player will be able to position his point of view in the virtual environment with an accuracy that has only been possible on tethered VR headsets so far. It will allow the player to look into the world of ANON as if he is using the camera of his mobile device. Searching under a bed, peeking around corners or through keyholes will be possible by simply moving the device up close to the virtual objects.

Similar to classic VR applications but with a much lower entry threshold ANON: Escape the Murder is completely playable without the need of a headset and keeps the touchscreen functionality intact. We call this new way of interacting with your mobile device “Handheld VR”.

Over the course of the game, the player will find himself investigating a thrilling murder case, where he encounters other characters, collects items and learns skills that let him interact with virtual environment in ever-changing ways. He will have to sneak his way through heavily guarded alleys and buildings, hack his way into terminals to disable security-systems or obtain classified information to prove his innocence.

Information:
● Technical Form: 3D
● View: First Person
● Plattform: iOS 11+, Android 7.0 (Nougat)
● Game Engine: Unity3D
● Devices: iPhone SE or later, Samsung S7, S8, Pixel 1 and 2 and more

Related

ANON: Escape the Murder ist ein First-Person-Adventure-Spiel, das auf der Erzählwelt von ANON basiert, dem Film des von der Kritik gefeierten und preisgekrönten Regisseurs Andrew Niccol (bekannt für Gattaca, In Time). Mit Clive Owen und Amanda Seyfried wurde der Thriller am 4. Mai in den USA über Netflix und am 11. Mai 2018 in Großbritannien über Sky Cinema uraufgeführt.

Musik und Sounddesign für das Spiel kreiert von Mathis Nitschke und Jörg Hüttner @ Sofilab.io.

ANON: Escape the Murder wurde von Oliver Simon, Oda Schaefer, Produzenten und Partner der K5 Media Group und André Rittner, Head of Creative Solutions ARRI Media, aus einem Spielkonzept des zweimaligen Oscar-Nominierten Jan Lachauer, Games Director von K5 GAMES, in Zusammenarbeit mit Clarens Grollmann von ARRI Media produziert.

Laden Sie das Spiel:

Das mobile Action-Adventure verbindet die spannende Story-Welt des Films mit modernster mobiler Technologie zu einem höchst immersiven Spielerlebnis.

Der Sound wurde in modernster 3D-Audiotechnik erstellt und von Mathis Nitschke in Unity implementiert.

Durch die Nutzung der Inside-Out-Tracking-Funktionalität von Apples ARKit und Googles ARCore-Technologie kann der Spieler seinen Standpunkt in der virtuellen Umgebung mit einer Genauigkeit positionieren, die bisher nur bei vernetzten VR-Headsets möglich war. Es erlaubt dem Spieler, in die Welt von ANON zu blicken, als ob er die Kamera seines mobilen Gerätes benutzt. Unter einem Bett suchen, um Ecken oder durch Schlüssellöcher schauen wird durch einfaches Bewegen des Gerätes in die Nähe der virtuellen Objekte möglich.

Ähnlich wie bei klassischen VR-Anwendungen, jedoch mit einer deutlich niedrigeren Einstiegsschwelle. ANON: Escape the Murder ist komplett ohne Headset spielbar und hält die Touchscreen-Funktionalität intakt. Wir nennen diese neue Art der Interaktion mit Ihrem mobilen Gerät „Handheld VR“.

Im Laufe des Spiels wird der Spieler einen spannenden Mordfall untersuchen, in dem er anderen Charakteren begegnet, Gegenstände sammelt und Fähigkeiten erlernt, die ihn mit der virtuellen Umgebung auf immer neue Weise interagieren lassen. Er muss sich durch schwer bewachte Gassen und Gebäude schleichen, sich in Terminals hacken, um Sicherheitssysteme zu deaktivieren oder geheime Informationen einholen, um seine Unschuld zu beweisen.

Informationen:
● Technische Form: 3D
● Ansicht: Erste Person
● Plattform: iOS 11+, Android 7.0 (Nougat)
● Spiel-Engine: Unity3D
● Geräte: iPhone SE oder höher, Samsung S7, S8, Pixel 1 und 2 und mehr