A flashy bird of paradise in an industrial loft or a rock fan with a Boho apartment? In the app “Unite in Taste” you can create your own digital self. Your appearance, clothing, apartment or favorite tunes – create your own avatar and design a home that suits your own personal tastes.

In the casual game accompanying the experimenta exhibition “A matter of taste” you play varied match 3 levels, solve tasks and get new outfits or furniture. You can meet other users and find out more about their preferences.

The special highlight in “Unite in Taste”: In the digital experimenta, you learn more about current trends in the community. All the data is processed – anonymously, of course – and presented here. Which styles are hot right now? Explore current tastes and trends and become part of a diverse community of taste!

Download links on the project website: https://www.experimenta.science/en/unite-in-taste-app/

Together with Michael Hartung and Jörg Hüttner I created sound design and music for this fun game and implemented them with FMOD.

Production: K5 Factory

Some Screenshots:

You may also like

Schriller Paradiesvogel im Industrial-Loft oder Rock-Fan mit Boho-Wohnung? In der App „Unite in Taste“ erschaffst du dein eigenes digitales Ich. Aussehen, Kleidung, Wohnung oder Lieblingsmusik – erstelle deinen eigenen Avatar und gestalte ein Zuhause nach deinem persönlichen Geschmack.

In dem Casual Game zur experimenta Ausstellung „Geschmacksfragen” spielst du abwechslungsreiche Match 3 Level, löst Aufgaben und erhältst so neue Outfits oder Möbel. Du kannst andere Nutzerinnen und Nutzer treffen und mehr über ihre Vorlieben herausfinden.

Der besondere Clou in „Unite in Taste“: In der digitalen experimenta erfährst du mehr über aktuelle Trends in der Community. Denn alle Daten werden – natürlich anonym – aufbereitet und hier präsentiert. Welche Styles sind gerade angesagt? Erforsche aktuelle Tastes und Trends und werde Teil einer vielfältigen Community des Geschmacks!

Downloadlinks auf der Projektwebseite: https://www.experimenta.science/unite-in-taste-app/

Zusammen mit Michael Hartung und Jörg Hüttner erstellte ich Sound Design und Musiken für dieses spaßige Game und implementierte sie mit FMOD.

Produktion: K5 Factory

Einige Screenshots:

You may also like